Syria – Sept 4th, 2013

Syria – Sept 4th, 2013

John Kerry’s Morally, Linguistically, and Historically Obscene Case for War in Syria
Matt Welch|Sep. 4, 2013

On Syria, don’t trust Obama’s ‘no boots on the ground’ promise
Wednesday, September 4, 2013 by John Glaser

The U.S. Will Regret Intervention in Syria
by Ivan Eland
September 04, 2013

Empress Pelosi’s New Clothes
On Syria, even her own grandson sees through her act
by Justin Raimondo
September 04, 2013

Whatever else comes out of this ill-conceived and distinctly weird replay of the run up to the Iraq war, it will have established one fact beyond any doubt: House minority leader Nancy Pelosi, congressional doyenne of a corrupted corporate liberalism, is teetering on the brink of senility. What other conclusion can we draw from her latest colloquy with the media?:

“I’ll tell you this story and then I really do have to go. My five-year-old grandson, as I was leaving San Francisco yesterday, he said to me, Mimi, my name, Mimi, war with Syria, are you yes war with Syria, no, war with Syria. And he’s five years old. We’re not talking about war; we’re talking about action. Yes war with Syria, no with war in Syria. I said, ‘Well, what do you think?’ He said, ‘I think no war.’ I said, ‘Well, I generally agree with that but you know, they have killed hundreds of children, they’ve killed hundreds of children there. ‘ And he said, five years old, ‘Were these children in the United States?’ And I said, ‘No, but they’re children wherever they are.’

“So I don’t know what news he’s listening to …”

The littlest Pelosi knows he’s an American…

Leave a Reply

